Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mel's Commonwealth Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Mel's Commonwealth Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 10 days ago

PHILLY STEAK OMELETTE

tasty

Guest 23 days ago

HOME FRIES

Big enough to share with family.

Rc1776 about 2 months ago

ALL AMERICAN OMELETTE

My Mother has enjoyed dining at Mels for a very long time, and really likes your friendly staff, especially French Pauline. I have joined her on a few Saturdays and always have an Omelette which has been delicious. Looking forward to a breakfast meal once you setup outdoor or indoor tables.

Marybeth 2 months ago

GRILLED CHICKEN PESTO PANINI

I have been ordering Mel & Earnies grilled panini sandwiches for about a year now for my office. Everyone absolutely loves them. They are fresh, warm and just delicious. They'd like me to order them all the time if I could!

Xxkerriklr 3 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN SALAD

Absolutely delicious! I get this every time.

Suedonahue29 3 months ago

CRAB CAKE BENEDICT

This dish is amazing! before I ordered it for the first time, I wondered how good it would be (you never know with crab cakes). I'm so glad I tried it and I get it every time I go and dream about it when I get hungry! I miss going to Mel's with my family regularly so much due to the virus!

Jane 3 months ago

CRAB CAKE BENEDICT

This is my favorite breakfast! I used to get it regularly when I lived down in Maryland and Mel's is the only restaurant in the area that I've been able to find it at. Their crabcakes are perfect and it brings me back to seaside brunches on the Chesapeake Bay! I highly recommend and look forward to enjoying it on Mother's Day!

Christine 3 months ago

CORNED BEEF HASH

We love Mel's! My husband really enjoys their eggs and corned beef hash.

Oldsoldier29 4 months ago

ASIAGO BAGEL SANDWICH

Your restaurant has stepped up for me, twice in the past month. As a town dispatcher, I have worked a couple of overtime shifts that I was unprepared for. Both times, I ordered from your restaurant, and the food was delivered fast, hot, and, needless to say, delicious!!! Thank you!!!

Nkmnkm10 4 months ago

THE PANCAKE SANDWICH

Possibly the best breakfast invention known to mankind. This made me SO HAPPY, it's honestly what breakfast dreams are made of. The perfect arrangement of all breakfast foods in one sandwich, you just can't go wrong.

Snarkycdn 4 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

My usual go to, and it never disappoints. As good, if not better, than Benedicts I have had at 5 star restaurants.

Seemamysore 5 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

We love the Benedict and coms to Mels for this only.

Kvnhggns2 5 months ago

Greek Salad

Best salads I've had in this state. Veggies are always fresh and the dressing choices are great

Vcavallo4 6 months ago

CINNAMON SWEET ROLL

You may be thinking "is this cinnamon sweet roll any good" and honestly this is the best cinnamon sweet roll I have ever had and I would consider myself a very harsh critic. 10/10 from me!!!!!

Jrobinson 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad

This is a review for the Make-Your-Own Caesar Salad Bar ( Catering) What an AMAZING hit this was at the office! We ordered the upscale sandwich buffet ( which the office always loves for quality freshness and variety) as a back up in case the salad bar wasn't a hit- but it was! Salad bar was completely gone before they delved into a few sandwiches. romaine lettuce was fresh, crisp, shredded carrots, croutons made a great topping addition - the grilled steak tips were fantastic!!! ,grilled salmon steak tasty and cooked perfect and grilled chicken was perfectly cooked and just what people wanted! Caesar dressing was a great flavor and consistency. dinner rolls were also a nice little touch! Thanks for continuing to impress us here at Kuebix!!

Luvsowls73 6 months ago

Egg Breakfasts*

My daughter and I stopped here for breakfast recently. Never have been before. She hasn't really been eating due to the loss of my mom, her nana and her best friend. She ordered this breakfast and I wasn't expecting her to eat any of it but she enjoyed it to the fullest and she is a very picky eater. Cleaned the plate and was VERY satisfied and full after. Thank you for the food that got her to eat after weeks of not eating and glad to see her eat again. A VERY HAPPY MOM FOR THIS!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Tcraig789 7 months ago

CHICKEN FINGER ROLLUP

Excellently cooked chicken with perfectly crunchy breading. The honey mustard is to die for.

Tonyemarzilli 7 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Great place & service. Their breakfast is top notch!

Willsattanuparp 8 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

best benedict I've ever had!!

Guest 8 months ago

CHICKEN CHIPOTLE ROLLUP

very good!

Fernval 19 days ago

3 HUGE PLAIN PANCAKES

Mmmmmm! These were the biggest, BEST pancakes. Mel's really does pancakes right!

Ryfaulkner2442 30 days ago

THE WAYLAND WARRIOR

I had an omelet for my eggs and it was truly spectacular, the home fries are always cooked to perfection, the pancakes are mouth watering, its a perfect breakfast

Molly 2 months ago

COCHITUATE BURGER

delicious. so good, I get it all the time. Its one of my favorites.

Marybethburns 2 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Amazing! Absolutely delicious and excellent portions for everything! Will definitely be back!! Thanks guys!

Guest 3 months ago

BREAKFAST FLATBREAD SANDWICH

love this sandwich!!

Aidan 3 months ago

THE WAYLAND WARRIOR

Awesome breakfast great place and good people what more can you want

Jefflparis 3 months ago

CHEESE LOVER'S OMELETTE

This place is great. High quality and big portions. I eat a ton and I am stuffed from here. Even the takeout during Covid is great.

Msheffres 4 months ago

ASIAGO BAGEL SANDWICH

The bagel was very fresh. Hard on the outside and soft in the inside- as they should be! The sandwich was so flavorful and majorly hit the spot. The service at mels for the past 20 years I've been going has been impeccable !!! Thank you for your years ofservice to the wayland community

Guest 4 months ago

CHICKEN CHIPOTLE ROLLUP

IT'S THE best thing ever!

Abbyn312 4 months ago

3 HUGE PLAIN PANCAKES

Fantastic pancakes, huge and super fluffy!

Tkomolasr 4 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Awesome!!! No better way to describe it!!!! Best ever!!!

Mjgreene27 5 months ago

CHICKEN FINGER ROLLUP

Delicious food, everything is great!

Amcar14 5 months ago

1 SLICE FRENCH TOAST ANY FLAVOR*

The panackes, waffles, and homefries are amazing!!

Amt62697 6 months ago

BACON CHEESEBURGER

I work right across the street from Mels and I love walking over to the cafe during my lunch breaks! All of their food options I have tried are delicious and I can't wait to continue trying more menu items.

Claudia 6 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

So delicious!

Hayley 7 months ago

ALL AMERICAN OMELETTE

my favorite omelette! i love them thin Mel's does it right!

Maryschmitt26 7 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Delicious eggs Benedict. This was my first time coming to Mel's, and I would definitely return for more!

Ladonovan3 8 months ago

SUPER VEGGIE OMELETTE

I have ordered several omelettes, and all are fabulous, but my favorite is the veggie. Plenty of veggies cooked perfectly. Love the homefries it comes with. I definitely recommend to everyone.

Christopher S 8 months ago

VEGGIE OMELETTE

Extremely fresh and home cooked. Just like Mom's!!!...

Emilylopez2009 8 months ago

IRISH EGGS BENEDICT

Our office orders breakfast on a weekly basis pretty much. It is typically a huge order and they get it right every single time and everything arrives still hot and fast! My favorite dish is the Irish Benedict and it's just beyond delicious! Perfect perfect perfect



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA