Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mel's Commonwealth Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mjgreene27 27 days ago

CHICKEN FINGER ROLLUP

Delicious food, everything is great!

Amcar14 about 1 month ago

1 SLICE FRENCH TOAST ANY FLAVOR*

The panackes, waffles, and homefries are amazing!!

Amt62697 about 2 months ago

BACON CHEESEBURGER

I work right across the street from Mels and I love walking over to the cafe during my lunch breaks! All of their food options I have tried are delicious and I can't wait to continue trying more menu items.

Claudia 2 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

So delicious!

Hayley 3 months ago

ALL AMERICAN OMELETTE

my favorite omelette! i love them thin Mel's does it right!

Maryschmitt26 3 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Delicious eggs Benedict. This was my first time coming to Mel's, and I would definitely return for more!

Ladonovan3 3 months ago

SUPER VEGGIE OMELETTE

I have ordered several omelettes, and all are fabulous, but my favorite is the veggie. Plenty of veggies cooked perfectly. Love the homefries it comes with. I definitely recommend to everyone.

Ackerman 3 months ago

SPUD LOVER'S BENEDICT

The Spud Lover's Benedict was a great take on an old classic! It instantly became my go-to breakfast every time I come to Mel's. You can't go wrong with potato pancakes!!

Guest 4 months ago

CHICKEN CHIPOTLE ROLLUP

very good!

Wendy10025 4 months ago

PANCAKE & EGG SPECIAL

My work office often orders from Mel's and their food is always delicious, hot, and delivered pretty quick! I've tried several plates and I've never not liked anything.

Blueskies116 5 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

So so delish! Enjoy their grits alongside instead of the potatoes but even that is a hard choice! And yes, when u ask for your english muffin grilled here, it is actually perfectly flat and golden! Excellent coffee and terrific wait staff. Can't miss whether it's lunch or dinner!!!

Emmaleerozantes 5 months ago

LITE CHICKEN BREAST SANDWICH

Loved this sandwich!

Raghavanrv 6 months ago

GRILLED REUBEN

Good place for breakfast, heart Reubens ( my fav ) and excellent chowder.

Boomster8 8 months ago

SPUD LOVER'S BENEDICT

Excellent potatoes pancakes topped with perfectly poached eggs for a delicious Benedict! Very filling!

Michele 8 months ago

3 CHOCOLATE CHIP PANCAKES

The chocolate chip pancakes at Mel's are truly phenomenal. I'm 83-years-old and have had a fair share of chocolate chip pancakes since the beginning of my day...none have ever been as dense, sweet, and chocolatey as the ones served at Mel's. Mel's stack of three chocolate chip pancakes, along with their "Western Omelette," has long been my go-to! I look forward to many more breakfast at Mel's with my 82-year-old wife in the future.

Jessicab 8 months ago

PROTEIN BREAKFAST

I've always loved going to Mel's to eat in. I used to go all the time with friends when I still lived in Framingham. I lived off of the Wayland Warrior breakfast, with variations of similar choosings too. The staff and vibe was always something to look forward to. Now that I live alittle further away, and try to keep to a different diet, I often order the protein breakfast for pick up. Equally as good, and I was thrilled to find a menu item that suits my diet. My spouse and I plan to make some time to get back in and enjoy the eat in atmosphere very soon. So much more to try!!

Karen 9 months ago

TURKEY CHIPOTLE ROLLUP

So delish! But everything on their menu is! I work next door and come here often. Food is always great and staff is super friendly !

Freewave101 9 months ago

GRILLED RACHEL

I've been coming to Mel's since the 90s during my childhood and have always been a fan of the food here. I have to say, though, the Grilled Rachel sandwich may be one of the best sandwiches I've had in my life. And I say this with the utmost confidence. Clearly a lot of love and passion put into the food here.

Sbfader 11 months ago

THE ORIGINAL MAILMAN SALAD

I get the Mailman salad all the time! So does my mom - we both love it. I get it with chicken breast and she gets it with turkey. Can't go wrong. Love the house dressing they use!

Kvnhggns2 about 1 month ago

Greek Salad

Best salads I've had in this state. Veggies are always fresh and the dressing choices are great

Vcavallo4 about 1 month ago

CINNAMON SWEET ROLL

You may be thinking "is this cinnamon sweet roll any good" and honestly this is the best cinnamon sweet roll I have ever had and I would consider myself a very harsh critic. 10/10 from me!!!!!

Jrobinson about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad

This is a review for the Make-Your-Own Caesar Salad Bar ( Catering) What an AMAZING hit this was at the office! We ordered the upscale sandwich buffet ( which the office always loves for quality freshness and variety) as a back up in case the salad bar wasn't a hit- but it was! Salad bar was completely gone before they delved into a few sandwiches. romaine lettuce was fresh, crisp, shredded carrots, croutons made a great topping addition - the grilled steak tips were fantastic!!! ,grilled salmon steak tasty and cooked perfect and grilled chicken was perfectly cooked and just what people wanted! Caesar dressing was a great flavor and consistency. dinner rolls were also a nice little touch! Thanks for continuing to impress us here at Kuebix!!

Luvsowls73 2 months ago

Egg Breakfasts*

My daughter and I stopped here for breakfast recently. Never have been before. She hasn't really been eating due to the loss of my mom, her nana and her best friend. She ordered this breakfast and I wasn't expecting her to eat any of it but she enjoyed it to the fullest and she is a very picky eater. Cleaned the plate and was VERY satisfied and full after. Thank you for the food that got her to eat after weeks of not eating and glad to see her eat again. A VERY HAPPY MOM FOR THIS!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Tcraig789 3 months ago

CHICKEN FINGER ROLLUP

Excellently cooked chicken with perfectly crunchy breading. The honey mustard is to die for.

Tonyemarzilli 3 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Great place & service. Their breakfast is top notch!

Willsattanuparp 3 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

best benedict I've ever had!!

Christopher S 3 months ago

VEGGIE OMELETTE

Extremely fresh and home cooked. Just like Mom's!!!...

Emilylopez2009 4 months ago

IRISH EGGS BENEDICT

Our office orders breakfast on a weekly basis pretty much. It is typically a huge order and they get it right every single time and everything arrives still hot and fast! My favorite dish is the Irish Benedict and it's just beyond delicious! Perfect perfect perfect

Cspaulding5 4 months ago

#1 FAMOUS EGGS BENEDICT

Unbelievable - I never thought I would find someone who could make this better than me:) I love the Portuguese muffin they use, delicious.

Guest 5 months ago

BEYOND BEANS MUFFINS

Outstanding muffins at Mel's - the famous Beyond Beans muffins - Try them grilled in butter! Joan and Chrissie

Mikeyjhanley 6 months ago

SPUD LOVER'S BENEDICT

My girlfriend and I come to Mels however often we can. It's our favorite break fast place and it has been since the first time we went. Our order is always perfect, the customer service is outstanding, the restaurant itself is classic in the best way. You can't go wrong with Mel's! About to place an order in a few minutes! Thank you for being my go to comfort meal.

Matthewjacobstthomas 6 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

HGad this meal 2019 Lent on a Friday and the portion of well seasoned and cooked fish was amazing. So much more and better than expected.

Dfrancis1010 8 months ago

THE WAYLAND WARRIOR

Mel's is an awesome place for breakfast! My family goes every Sunday and the staff knows my baby's name and really makes an effort to get to know their guests. The food is great for the price. Love the Belgium Waffle and Eggs Benedict!!

Doublethill6 8 months ago

ONE EGG*

I go almost every week with my grandfather, and we have been going for almost two years. I was recently diagnosed with a wheat allergy (I just can't eat it), and I was so pleased with the selection of gluten free items! I got my regular two eggs and now gluten free toast this week, and it was delicious. It also means I get to still enjoy these wonderful breakfasts with my grandfather!

Courtney 9 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN SALAD

This is honestly the best salad ever. My company orders it all the time and everyone is obsessed. We always get the chicken on the side and also get honey mustard dressing on the side. I'm a vegetarian and without the chicken it is still so satisfying! Highly recommend! I also want to mention that their delivery service is ALWAYS on time. I love that when you order through catering, you receive an email confirmation with your order details. When I order from them for a big work meeting, I never have to worry about the food not showing up or the order being wrong.

Sarah07x3 9 months ago

CHICKEN MANDARIN SALAD

My office in Framingham orders from Mel's all the time for lunch! They have fast delivery and everything is always delicious. One of my lunchtime favorites is the Chicken Mandarin Salad. The homemade dressing is fabulous. Give Mel's a try - you won't be disappointed!

Treestarz11 10 months ago

CAPE COD RACHEL

Mel's has become my new favorite lunch spot! If you like fish-n-chips and ruebens, don't miss out on the CapeCod Rachel. It is fantastic. Great atmosphere and service!!! Love this place!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA